Make your own free website on

philippine science high school-bicol region campus

science and mathematics club


news central


  history & archives
contact scimath
site info

top stories

news links


SciCamp 2002 a success

(posted 27-Sep-2002 10:21 AM PhilST)

The SciMath Club, along with the PSHS-BRC Department of Natural Sciences (DNS) successfully held the two-day SciCamp last 26 and 27 September 2002. This was held along with the school's celebration of the Science and Humanities Week 2002.

Tindugan crowned Science Muse of PSHS-BRC

(posted 27-Sep-2002 10:40 AM PhilST)

Farrah Kaye Tindugan, Miss Regulus, was crowned Miss Science 2002 las September 26, 2002. Sehe bested 16 other candidates in the competition.

Nodalo wins OLDC

(posted 5-Jul-2002 10:50 AM PhilST)

Sherizah Mae Nodalo, a scholar from IV-Einstein, won the SCiMath Club Logo Design Competitions with her futuristic logo design. The logo will be launched during the SciCamp 2002 in September.

OLDC commences this week
(posted 22-Jun-2002 10:24 AM PhilST)

The Science and Mathematics Club has just commenced its Official Logo Design Competition. Eligible for joining are bona fide SMC members from first year to fourth year.
Contest rules || Downloadable entry form


Olympiads in chemistry and math conducted
(posted 30-Jul-2002 02:24 PM PhilST)

The Local Chemistry Quiz was conducted last June 23, 2002, in cooperation with the Chemistry Unit. Winners were Elisa San Juan (III-Silicon), 1st place; Anne Gerly Ilustre (III-Beryllium), 2nd place; and Ken Marfilla (II-Sampaguita), 3rd place.
On the other hand, the eliminations for the Philippine Mathematics Olympiad were conducted last June 24, 2002, in cooperation with the Math Unit. The local finals round, in which the school’s representatives for the upcoming PMO Division level will be determined, will take place by mid-July.

Specialized clubs formed
(posted 30-Jul-2002 02:30 PM PhilST)

The SMC’s initial specialized clubs, the Environmental Science Club and the Astronomy Society (ASTROSOC)-Bicol were formed last June 26 and 27, 2002, respectively. The ESC is headed by Ms Kris Xandra Esporlas, while Ms Verna Aisa Posada heads ASTROSOC-Bicol.



Science News


Health News





Copyright © 2002-2003 SMC-PSHS Bicol Region Campus. All rights reserved.
Comments? Suggestions? Violent Reactions? email the SciMath Team